Speed Zoning & Signal Changes

To ensure a safe environment for all road users, it is necessary to review and modify certain speed zones.

Proposed changes below are implements as part of our ongoing review of speed limits in the metropolitan and regional areas.

In addition, when traffic signals are changed they will also be listed below.

Motorists are reminded that speeding is an offence.

Further information can be obtained by submitting an online form.


Speed Zone Changes 


Forrest Highway - Treendale / Australind

Effective Tuesday 20 December 2016

The northbound speed limit of 80 km/h at Grand Boulevard intersection in Treendale will extend for approximately 2 km north beyond Paris Road and Clifton Road in Australind, replacing the existing 100 km/h zoning and continuing to the existing 110 km/h speed limit.


Forrest Highway - Eaton

Effective Tuesday 20 December 2016

The southbound 100 km/h speed zone will be reduced to 80 km/h from 400 m north of the Hynes Road intersection to 100 m south of the intersection.


South Beach Village - North Coogee

Effective Tuesday 20 December 2016

The existing speed limit of 50 km/h will be reduced to 40 km/h on the following roads:

Adele LaneKeeling Way​
​Barrow Crescent​Koolan Lane
​Bernier RiseLancelin Way
​Breaksea Drive​Maret Lane
​Darcy Lane​Mewstone Crescent
Dorre Lane​O'Connor Close
​Downess Lane​Picard Lane
​Enderby Close​Rosemary Link
​Herrisson Way​Sable Lane
​Heywood Lane​Shoalwater Street


Quill Way - Henderson

Effective Monday 19 December 2016

The existing speed limit of 50 km/h on the entire length of Quill Way will be increased to 60 km/h.


Southern River Road - Huntingdale

Effective Monday 5 December 2016

The existing 80 km/h speed limit on Southern River Road from Gay Street to Holmes Street will be reduced to 60 km/h.


Taylor Road / Adams Street - Mundijong

Effective Monday 28 November 2016

The existing speed limit of 50 km/h on Taylor Road / Adams Street from Lang Road to Richardson Street will be increased to 70 km/h.


Pickering Brook Road - Pickering Brook

Effective Monday 21 November 2016

The existing state default speed limit will be formalised to 70 km/h on Pickering Brook Road from Kings Mill Road to the end of the road southeast of Sala Road.


Nairn Drive - Baldivis

Effective Tuesday 8 August 2016

The built-up area default speed limit of 50 km/h on Nairn Drive from Wise Meander to Ridge Boulevard will be formalised to 70 km/h.


Fitzgerald Street - North Perth

Effective Monday 18 July 2016

The existing speed limit of 60 km/h on Fitzgerald Street from Grosvenor Road to Angove Street will be reduced to 40 km/h.


Signal Changes

The following sets of traffic signals are scheduled for upgrade:

  • No planned upgrades


Modified: 04 Jan 2017